Library Holiday Schedule

2023 Holiday Schedule for Wake County Public Libraries

Sunday, Dec. 24 - Tuesday, Dec. 26: Closed for Christmas
* Express Library Fayetteville Street and Olivia Raney Local History Library: Closed Saturday, Dec. 23 - Wednesday, Dec. 27

2024 Holiday Schedule for Wake County Public Libraries

Monday, Jan. 1: Closed for New Year's Day

Monday, Jan. 15: Closed for Martin Luther King, Jr.

Sunday, March 31: Closed for Easter
* Express Library Fayetteville Street and Olivia Raney Local History Library: Closed Friday, March 29 - Sunday, March 31

Monday, May 27: Closed for Memorial Day

Wednesday, June 19: Closed for Juneteenth

Thursday, July 4: Closed for Independence Day

Monday, Sept. 2: Closed for Labor Day

Monday, Nov. 11: Closed for Veterans Day

Thursday, Nov. 28 and Friday, Nov. 29: Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

Tuesday, Dec. 24 - Thursday, Dec. 26: Closed for Christmas